Organizers

General Chairs

gc@chiplay.acm.org

  • Victoria McArthur
  • Carlton University, Canada
  • Pejman Mirza-Babaei
  • Ontario Tech University, Canada
Technical Program Chairs

tpc@chiplay.acm.org

  • Vero Vanden Abeele
  • KU Leuven, Belgium
  • Max Birk
  • Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
Assistant to the General Chairs

gc@chiplay.acm.org

  • Samantha Stahlke
  • Ontario Tech University, Canada
  • Nour Halabi
  • Ontario Tech University, Canada
Paper Chairs

papers@chiplay.acm.org

  • Kathrin Gerling
  • KU Leuven, Belgium
Günter Wallner
  • Günter Wallner
  • Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
SC Liaison

gc@chiplay.acm.org

  • Z O. Toups
  • New Mexico State University, United States
Work-In-Progress Chairs

wip@chiplay.acm.org

  • Simone Kriglstein
  • AIT Austrian Institute of Technology, Austria
  • Katharina Emmerich
  • University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Doctoral Consortium

doctoral@chiplay.acm.org

  • Nicholas Graham
  • Queen’s University, Canada
Masterclass

masterclass@chiplay.acm.org

  • Elisa Mekler
  • Aalto University, Finland
  • Scott Bateman
  • University of New Brunswick, Canada
Student Game Design Competition Chairs

sgdc@chiplay.acm.org

  • Romana Ramzan
  • Glasgow Caledonian University, UK
  • James Robb
  • Ontario Tech University, Canada
  • Erik Harpstead
  • Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Social Media Chairs

socialmedia@chiplay.acm.org

  • Rina Wehbe
  • University of Waterloo, Canada
Interactivity and Play Chairs

interactivity@chiplay.acm.org

  • Michael Lankes
  • University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria, Austria
  • Kieran Hicks
  • University of Lincoln, UK
Student Volunteer Chairs

svchair@chiplay.acm.org

  • Melissa Rogerson
  • University of Melbourne, Australia
Design Chairs

design@chiplay.acm.org

  • Tommy Nilsson
  • University of Nottingham, United Kingdom
  • Elena Petrovskaya
  • Mary University of London, United Kingdom
Inclusion and Accessibility Chairs

accessibility@chiplay.acm.org

  • Cale Passmore
  • University of Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Cayley MacArthur
  • University of Waterloo, Canada
Industry and Sponsor Chairs

sponsors@chiplay.acm.org

TBC

Local Arrangement Chairs

local@chiplay.acm.org

TBC

Rapid Communication Chairs

rc@chiplay.acm.org

  • Stéphanie Bouchard
  • Stockholm Syndrome.AI, Canada
  • Loutfouz Zaman
  • Ontario Tech University, Canada
  • Sofi Lamont-Cardinal
  • Stockholm Syndrome.AI, Canada
TAPS Migration

taps@chiplay.acm.org

  • Karsten Gielis
  • KU Leuven, Belgium
  • Max Birk
  • Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
  • Vero Vanden Abeele
  • KU Leuven, Belgium
Web Chairs

web@chiplay.acm.org

  • Colby Johanson
  • University of Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Olena Pastushenko
  • Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic
  • George Raptis
  • University of Patras, Greece
Associate Chairs

TBC

Work-in-progress Associate Chairs

TBC

CHI PLAY Steering Committee
  1. Daniel Johnson, SC Chair (until 2020)
  2. Z Toups, SC Vice-Chair (until 2020)
  3. Ben Schouten, External Relations Director (until 2020)
  4. Lennart Nacke, Web Director (until 2020)
  5. Anna Cox, Documentation Director, (until 2020)
  6. Regan Mandryk, Member-at-large (until 2019)
  7. Vero Vanden Abeele, Member-at-large (until 2021)
  8. Perttu Hämäläinen, Member-at-large (until 2021)
  9. Florian ‘Floyd’ Mueller, Member-at-large (until 2021)
  10. Jo Iacovides, Member-at-large

Scroll to top