General Chairs

Jim Wallace

University of Waterloo

Jennifer Whitson

University of Waterloo

Technical Program Chairs

Beth Bonsignore

University of Maryland

Erik Harpstead

Carnegie Mellon University

Julian Frommel

Utrecht University

PACM Editor

Kathrin Gerling

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

SC Liaison

Phoebe O. Toups Dugas

New Mexico State University

Paper Chairs

Guo Freeman

Clemson University

Regan Mandryk

University of Saskatchewan

Scott Bateman

University of New Brunswick

Work In Progress Chairs

Christos Mousas

Purdue University

Maximilian Altmeyer

German Research Center for AI
& University of Waterloo

Perspectives on Play Chairs

Katie Seaborn

Tokyo Institute of Technology

Zhuying Li

Southeast University

Student Game Design Competition Chair

Silvia Ruzanka

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Daniel Harley

University of Waterloo

Masterclass Chairs

Alexandra To

Northeastern University

Pejman Mirza-Babaei

Ontario Tech

Interactivity & Play Chairs

Dennis Reidsma

University of Twente

Derrick Wang

University of Waterloo

Licinio Roque

University of Coimbra

Student Volunteer Chairs

Sebastian Cmentowski

University of Duisburg-Essen

Ken Jen Lee

University of Waterloo

Susanne Poeller

University of Saskatchewan

Doctoral Consortium Chairs

Elisa Mekler

IT University of Copenhagen

Jussi Holopainen

City University of Hong Kong

Web Chair

Max Pascher

University of Duisburg-Essen

Engagement Chair

Anke Reinschluessel

University of Bremen

Social Media Chairs

Maria Aufheimer

 Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Xiang Li

University of Cambridge

Gustavo Tondello


Accessibility Chairs

Veen Wong

University of Waterloo

Proceedings Chairs

Sukran Karaosmanoglu

University of Hamburg

Mitchell McEwan

Macquarie University

Design Chair

Martin Dechant

University College London

Virtualization Chair

Greg McIntyre

University of Waterloo

Video Chairs

Noah Pratt

University of Waterloo

Gabriele Cimolino

Queen’s University

Local Arrangements Chairs

Darcee Rodgers

University of Waterloo

Ali Rizvi

University of Waterloo

Full Paper Associate Chair

N.N.– Affiliation

N.N.– Affiliation

Important Dates

(all times are 23:59 AoE):



Early Bird Registration

Full Papers (Journal Articles)

February 21, 2023

Full (journal) papers submission deadline

April 21, 2023

First-round notification

June 2, 2023

Revisions due

July 7, 2023

Final notifications given

Scroll to top