Organizers

General Chairs

conferencechair@chiplay.acm.org

Jim Wallace

University of Waterloo

Jennifer Whitson

University of Waterloo

Technical Program Chairs

technicalprogram@chiplay.acm.org

Beth Bonsignore

University of Maryland

Erik Harpstead

Carnegie Mellon University

Julian Frommel

Utrecht University

PACM Editor

pacm@chiplay.acm.org

Kathrin Gerling

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

SC Liaison

sc-liaison@chiplay.acm.org

Phoebe O. Toups Dugas

New Mexico State University

Paper Chairs

papers@chiplay.acm.org

Guo Freeman

Clemson University

Regan Mandryk

University of Saskatchewan

Scott Bateman

University of New Brunswick

Work In Progress Chairs

wip@chiplay.acm.org

Christos Mousas

Purdue University

Maximilian Altmeyer

German Research Center for AI
& University of Waterloo

Perspectives on Play Chairs

pop@chiplay.acm.org

Katie Seaborn

Tokyo Institute of Technology

Zhuying Li

Southeast University

Student Game Design Competition Chair

sgdc@chiplay.acm.org

Silvia Ruzanka

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Daniel Harley

University of Waterloo

Masterclass Chairs

masterclass@chiplay.acm.org

Alexandra To

Northeastern University

Pejman Mirza-Babaei

Ontario Tech

Interactivity & Play Chairs

interactivity@chiplay.acm.org

Dennis Reidsma

University of Twente

Derrick Wang

University of Waterloo

Licinio Roque

University of Coimbra

Student Volunteer Chairs

svchair@chiplay.acm.org

Sebastian Cmentowski

University of Duisburg-Essen

Ken Jen Lee

University of Waterloo

Susanne Poeller

University of Saskatchewan

Doctoral Consortium Chairs

doctoral@chiplay.acm.org

Elisa Mekler

IT University of Copenhagen

Jussi Holopainen

City University of Hong Kong

Web Chair

web@chiplay.acm.org

Max Pascher

University of Duisburg-Essen

Engagement Chair

engagement@chiplay.acm.org

Anke Reinschluessel

University of Bremen

Social Media Chairs

socialmedia@chiplay.acm.org

Maria Aufheimer

 Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Xiang Li

University of Cambridge

Gustavo Tondello

Google

Accessibility Chairs

a11y@chiplay.acm.org

Veen Wong

University of Waterloo

Proceedings Chairs

proceedings@chiplay.acm.org

Sukran Karaosmanoglu

University of Hamburg

Mitchell McEwan

Macquarie University

Design Chair

design@chiplay.acm.org

Martin Dechant

University College London

Virtualization Chair

virtual@chiplay.org

Greg McIntyre

University of Waterloo

Video Chairs

video@chiplay.acm.org

Noah Pratt

University of Waterloo

Gabriele Cimolino

Queen’s University

Local Arrangements Chairs

local@chiplay.acm.org

Darcee Rodgers

University of Waterloo

Ali Rizvi

University of Waterloo

Full Paper Associate Chair

N.N.– Affiliation

N.N.– Affiliation

Important Dates

(all times are 23:59 AoE):

Attendance

TBA

Early Bird Registration

Full Papers (Journal Articles)

February 21, 2023

Full (journal) papers submission deadline

April 21, 2023

First-round notification

June 2, 2023

Revisions due

July 7, 2023

Final notifications given

Scroll to top